Board of Directors

The Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency is governed by a 26-member Board of Directors comprised of respected community leaders representing the 24 cities and water districts that are member agencies of BAWSCA, and two private utilities that also have appointees to the board, Stanford University and California Water Service Company.  Randy Breault of Guadalupe Valley MID is Chair, while Al Mendall of Hayward is Vice-Chair. In June 2004, The Board Policy Committee was formed to carry the functions of advising the General Manager and Board on matters of policy. Its composition fully reflects that of the board – large and small water agencies; cities; water districts and private utilities; the three counties; and agencies that are totally dependent on the regional system and those that are not.  Charlie Bronitsky serves as Chair, and Kirsten Keith serves as Vice-Chair of the Board Policy Committee. Members of the committee include Rob Guzzetta, Gustav Larsson, Jerry Marsalli,  Barbara Pierce, Louis Vella, and John Weed.  Board Chair Randy Breault and Vice-Chair Al Mendall are ex-officio members. The Board of Directors includes the following members: (link will open in a separate PDF window)

Robert Anderson Purissima Hills Water District
Ruben Abrica East Palo Alto
Jess “Jay” Benton Town of Hillsborough
Randy Breault Guadalupe Valley Municipal Improvement District
Charlie Bronitsky Estero Municipal Improvement District
Thomas Chambers Westborough Water District
Jose Esteves City of Milpitas
Michael Guingona City of Daly City
Rob Guzzetta California Water Service Company
Mike Kasperzak City of Mountain View
Kirsten Keith City of Menlo Park
Gustav Larsson City of Sunnyvale
Sam Liccardo City of San Jose
Jerry Marsalli City of Santa Clara
Al Mendall City of Hayward
Chris Mickelsen Coastside County Water District
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Rosalie O’Mahony City of Burlingame
Barbara Pierce City of Redwood City
Tom Piccolotti North Coast County Water District
Dan Quigg City of Millbrae
Sepi Richardson City of Brisbane
Greg Schmid City of Palo Alto
Louis Vella Mid-Peninsula Water District
John H. Weed Alameda County Water District
Tom Zigterman Stanford University