Landscape Classes

Landscape Education Classes are offered in the Spring and Fall of each year.

Learn how to garden beautifully while reducing your water use.  BAWSCA’s Landscape Education Classes are designed to introduce homeowners, commercial property managers, landscape service providers, and others to the concepts of water-efficient and sustainable landscaping.

 

FREE Classroom Lectures and Hands-On Workshops focus on:

  • Sustainable Landscaping
    • Understanding Water-Use Efficiency in the Landscape
    • Use of California Native and Drought Tolerant Plants
    • Creating Healthy Soil
  • Alternatives to Lawn
  • Habitat Gardening
  • Edible Landscaping
  • Water Efficient Irrigation Practices
  • Parent/Child Gardening Workshop

 

New! View videos of past landscape classes here. 

 

 

Untitled Document

All Classes and Events



Lawn Conversion: Succulents & Companion Plants
Wed Mar 13, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Healthy Soils
Tue Mar 19, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Planning a Simple Native Garden for Beginners
Sat Mar 23, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm - Open to the Public
Rinconada Library Embarcadero Room 1213 Newell Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
Lawn Conversion
Thu Mar 28, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom
California Native Plant FAQ’s
Thu Apr 4, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Growing Succulents Successfully in the Bay Area
Thu Apr 11, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Water Wise Irrigation Practices
Tue Apr 16, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Creating California Native Habitat Gardens
Wed Apr 17, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Alternatives to Lawn
Wed Apr 17, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Garden Design for Natural Habitat
Sat Apr 20, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Increase Habitat in Gardens
Tue Apr 23, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Irrigation Controller Programing and Summer Irrigation
Wed Apr 24, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm - Open to the Public
Stanford University
Water Efficient Edible Gardens
Sat Apr 27, 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm - Open to the Public
Menlo Park TBD
Small-Scale Composting
Wed May 1, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar
Pollinator Plants
Thu May 2, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Zoom Webinar