Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency is governed by a 26-member Board of Directors comprised of respected community leaders representing the 24 cities and water districts that are member agencies of BAWSCA, and two private utilities that also have appointees to the board, Stanford University and California Water Service Company.

Tom Chambers of Westborough Water District is Chair, while Louis Vella of Mid-Peninsula Water District is Vice-Chair.

In June 2004, the Board Policy Committee was formed to advise the General Manager and Board on matters of policy. Its composition fully reflects that of the board – large and small water agencies; cities; water districts and private utilities; the three counties; and agencies that are totally dependent on the regional system and those that are not.

Karen Hardy serves as Chair, and Leslie Ragsdale serves as Vice-Chair of the Board Policy Committee. Members of the committee include Maria Doerr, Barbara Pierce, Ann Schneider, Darin Duncan, and Tom Zigterman. Board Chair Tom Chambers and Vice-Chair Louis Vella are ex-officio members.

Click here for a list of the Board of Directors

Click here to email the Board of Directors