Service Area

BAWSCA provides regional water supplier planning, resource development, and conservation program services to enhance the reliability of the 16 cities, 8 water districts, and 2 private water providers who are BAWSCA's member agencies.


BAWSCA's member agencies provide water service to over 1.8 million residents and over 40,000 commercial, industrial, and institutional accounts in Alameda, Santa Clara, and San Mateo Counties.


Source: BAWSCA FY 2020-21 Annual Survey

SF RWS: San Francisco Regional Water System
SCVWD: Santa Clara Valley Water District




Alameda County


Alameda County Water District


Santa Clara County


Mt. View

Palo Alto

San Jose

Santa Clara


Purissima Hills Water District

Stanford University

San Mateo County



Daly City

East Palo Alto


Menlo Park


Redwood City

San Bruno

Coastside County Water District

Estero Municipal Improvement District

Guadalupe Valley Municipal Improvement District

Mid-Peninsula Water District

North Coast County Water District

Westborough Water District

California Water Service Company

Cal Water – Bear Gulch

Cal Water – Mid Peninsula District

Cal Water – South San Francisco