BAWSCA Agency Profiles

Clicking on the agency name will open its profile (as a pdf file). Clicking on the website will launch a separate window to their site. The Annual Survey provides an almanac of information on BAWSCA’s member agencies and their water supply purchases, demands, and use.

Alameda County

Alameda County Water District -

Santa Clara County

Mt. View -

Palo Alto -

San Jose -

Santa Clara -

Purissima Hills Water District -

Stanford University*/

San Mateo County

Daly City -

East Palo Alto -


Redwood City -

San Bruno -

Coastside County Water District -

Estero Municipal Improvement District -

Guadalupe Valley Municipal Improvement Dist -

Mid-Peninsula Water District -

North Coast County Water District -

Westborough Water District -

California Water Service Company * –

* The 24 cities and water districts comprise the members of BAWSCA. The two private utilities are also represented on the BAWSCA Board of Directors. In 2003, California Water Service Company consolidated its Mid Peninsula and South San Francisco Districts into the Bayshore District. This is reflected on the BAWSCA Area Map.