Events

Untitled Document

All Classes and Events



Designing Native Gardens
Thu Mar 7, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
ACWD Headquarters: 43885 S. Grimmer Blvd. Fremont, CA 94538
Rainwater Harvesting: Rain Gardens, Rain Barrels, and Cisterns
Sat Mar 9, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Mitchell Park Library, El Palo Alto Room: 3700 Middlefield Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
Using Compost In Your Garden Can Save Water
Sat Mar 9, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
NCCWD Headquarters: 2400 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica, CA 94044
DIY A Native & Drought Tolerant Landscape Design
Wed Mar 27, 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
City of Brisbane: 50 Park Place Brisbane, CA 94005
Pruning Techniques for Native Plants & Trees
Thu Mar 28, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library: 585 Franklin St, Mountain View, CA 94041
Gardening with Succulents
Sat Mar 30, 9:00 am - 11:00 am - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Part 1: Landscape Design
Tue Apr 2, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
City of Redwood City: 1400 Broadway , Redwood City, CA 94063
Rainwater Harvesting & Greywater Reuse
Wed Apr 3, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Drought Tolerant Native Plant Gardening
Sat Apr 6, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Town of Hillsborough: 1600 Floribunda Avenue Hillsborough, CA 94010
Gardening with Succulents
Sat Apr 6, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm - Open to the Public
Hayward City Hall: 777 B Street Hayward, CA 94546
The Edible Garden
Sat Apr 6, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
NCCWD Headquarters: 2400 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica, CA 94044
Water-Efficient Organic Edible Gardening
Wed Apr 10, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm - Open to the Public
Millbrae Library: 1 Library Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030
CANCELLED - Designing Native Rain Gardens
Thu Apr 11, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library: 585 Franklin St, Mountain View, CA 94041
Irrigation Equipment Upgrades
Sat Apr 13, 9:00 am - 11:00 am - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Gardening with Succulents
Sat Apr 13, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center: 550 E. Remington Dr, Sunnyvale CA 94088 (Laurel Room)
Water Efficient Alternatives to Lawn
Wed Apr 17, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Part 2: Irrigation
Wed Apr 17, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
City of Redwood City: 1400 Broadway , Redwood City, CA 94064
Harvesting Rainwater and Building a Rain Garden
Sat Apr 20, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Burlingame Rain Garden: Donnelly Avenue
Part 3: Plant Selection
Tue Apr 23, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
City of Redwood City: 1400 Broadway, Redwood City, CA 94064
Water-Efficient Native Plants and Edibles
Thu Apr 25, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library: 585 Franklin St, Mountain View, CA 94041
Part 4:Landscape Installation
Sat Apr 27, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm - Open to the Public
City of Redwood City: 1400 Broadway, Redwood City, CA 94066
Sustainable Edible Gardening
Sat May 4, 9:30 am - 12:30 pm - Open to the Public
Hayward City Hall: 777 B Street Hayward, CA 94546
Mini-Succulent Garden Workshop
Sat May 4, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
NCCWD Headquarters: 2400 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica, CA 94044
Irrigation Maintenance & Leak Detection
Sat May 11, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center: 550 E. Remington Dr, Sunnyvale CA 94088 (Laurel Room)
Irrigation Equipment Upgrades and Landscape Water Use Efficiency
Sat May 11, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Palo Alto Art Center Auditorium: 1313 Newell Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
Design-It Yourself Native Plant Landscape
Tue May 14, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm - Open to the Public
Millbrae Library: 1 Library Ave, Millbrae, CA 94030
Laundry to Landscape Graywater Installation
Thu May 16, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library: 585 Franklin St, Mountain View, CA 94041
Soil, Compost, and Mulch, oh my!
Sat May 18, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
ACWD Headquarters: 43885 S. Grimmer Blvd. Fremont, CA 94538
Mini-Succulent Garden Workshop
Wed May 22, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mid-Peninsula Water District: 3 Dairy Lane, Belmont, CA 94002
Design Your Own Native Plant Landscape
Wed May 22, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Burlingame Public Library: 480 Primrose Road, Burlingame, CA 94010
Maintaining Native Gardens and Leak Detection
Sat Jun 1, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Palo Alto Art Center Auditorium, 1313 Newell Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303
Design it Yourself Native Plant Landscape
Sat Aug 31, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Hayward City Hall 777 B Street Room 2A
Using Compost in Your Garden Can Save Water
Wed Sep 25, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Water Efficient Organic Edible Garden
Thu Oct 3, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
San Mateo Library - Oak Room, 55 W. 3rd Ave., San Mateo, CA 94402
Rainwater Harvesting
Sat Oct 5, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center: 550 E. Remington Dr, Sunnyvale CA 94088 (Laurel Room)
Rainwater harvesting: Rain Gardens, Rain Barrels, and Cisterns
Wed Oct 9, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Water Efficient Organic Edible Garden
Sat Oct 12, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
NCCWD, 2400 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica 94044
Step by Step Composting
Sat Oct 19, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Burlingame Main Library, 480 Primrose Rd., Burlingame
Native Plants and Pollinator Gardens
Wed Oct 23, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm - Open to the Public
Millbrae Library, 1 Library Avenue, Millbrae
DIY Native and Drought Tolerant Landscape Design
Sat Nov 2, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
NCCWD, 2400 Francisco Blvd, Pacifica 94044
Design it Yourself Native Plant Landscape
Sat Nov 9, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Milpitas Senior Center: 40 N. Milpitas Blvd. Milpitas, CA 95035 (Room 140)
Pruning and Making New Plants from Old
Sat Nov 23, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Mitchell Park Library, El Palo Alto Room 3700 Middlefield Rd., Palo Alto, CA 94303
Rainwater harvesting: Rain Gardens, Rain Barrels, and Cisterns
Sat Dec 7, 9:00 am - 12:00 am - Open to the Public
Mitchell Park Library, El Palo Alto Room 3700 Middlefield Rd., Palo Alto, CA 94303