Events

Untitled Document

All Classes and Events



Part 1: Garden Design + Plant Selection
Wed Aug 29, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library - 585 Franklin St., Mountain View (1st Floor Program Room)
Native Plants- Planting, Pruning and Maintenance
Sat Sep 15, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Guadalupe Gardens Courtyard - 411 Seymour St., San Jose, CA 95110
Rainwater Harvesting
Sat Sep 15, 10:30 am - 12:30 pm - Open to the Public
LEAF Center - 36501 Niles Blvd., Fremont, CA 94536
Part 2: Garden Installation
Wed Sep 19, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library - 585 Franklin Street., CA 94040 (1st floor Program Room)
Designing Native and Drought-Tolerant Gardens
Sat Sep 22, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center - 550 E Remmington Dr.. Sunnyvale, CA 94087 (Laurel Room)
Native and Drought Tolerant Plants-Planting Techniques and Sheet mulching
Sat Sep 29, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Independence High School - 617 N Jackson Ave., San Jose, CA 95133
Part 3: Garden Maintenance
Wed Oct 17, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library - 585 Franklin St. Mountain View, CA 94041 (1st floor Program Room)
Converting to Drip Irrigation
Sat Oct 20, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Fire Station 14 - 1201 San Tomas Aquino Rd., San Jose, CA 95117
Rainwater Harvesting & Graywater Reuse
Sat Oct 27, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center 550 E Remmington Dr.. Synnyvale, CA 94087 (Laurel Room)
Native and Drought Tolerant Plants- Planting Techniques
Sat Nov 3, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Fire Station 14 - 1201 San Tomas Aquino Rd, San Jose, CA 95117
Family Workshop: Attracting Good Bugs to Your Garden
Sat Nov 10, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - Open to the Public
Sunnyvale Senior Center - 550 E Remmington Dr.. Sunnyvale, CA 94087 (Laurel Room)
Irrigation Maintenace and Leak Detection
Wed Nov 14, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
Mountain View Public Library - 585 Franklin St. Mountain View, CA 94041 (1st floor Program Room)
Water-Efficient Edible Gardening
Thu Nov 15, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm - Open to the Public
ACWD Headquarters - 43885 S. Grimmer Blvd., Fremont, CA 94530